In the State of Hawaii how many counties are there?
A. Three
B. Four
C. Five 
D. Six
Five.  They are: Hawaii County (encompassing the Big Island), the City and County of Honolulu (for the island of Oahu), Kauai County (for the islands of Kauai, Niihau, Lehua and Kaula), Maui County (for Maui, Molokai, Lanai and Kahoolawe), and the tiny County of Kalawao (which serves only the peninsula of Kalaupapa on Molokai...the former Leper colony).
Founded By
2460 Points
Question Details
Taken: 2 times
Added: 1/16/2017
Liked: 1 time
Exams Using this Question
Founded by SaxonSai
Check your knowledge about Hawaii.

Be the first to comment on this question.